Thanks

Another year has come and gone, I suggest you take the time to write down what you are grateful for receiving in this past year. Abundance thrives in the field of gratitude.
I am grateful for the support of my family, friends and clients. This support allows me to continue to teach Yoga and offer Soul Connections sessions. I feel that offering these modalities is my mission in this lifetime.
I have an amazing family and an awesome group of friends that heal me and uplift me at any given moment. All my needs are taken care of, a roof over my head, cupboards full of food, comfortable clothes….
I just realized how blessed I have been this year. I have been able to take 5 trips this year. My husband and son and I went to Dominican in January, where we feed spider monkeys that were climbing on our heads and backs. We took a cable car up to the top of a mountain, and then zipped lined back down to the bottom. My husband and son stepped off a cliff and propelled down to the bottom of a cave, I took the chicken way out and went down the stairs.
In April my friend Lois and I flew to Costa Rica where we experienced one of the best days ever. White water rafting where our guide got caught up with our enthusiasm and created an exciting action pack ride for us. Later that day we were taken to a resort with 25 different awe inspiring hot springs. They were beautifully laid out, lit with coloured lights and intermixed with cool pools.
My husband and I went to Florida with friends of ours in August, it was smoking hot but that’s the type of holiday I enjoy. I know exactly what clothes to pack.
In November, 3 of my girl friends and I went to Cuba, last minute. The beach was amazing, beautiful sand and turquoise waters and waiters that brought you the drink to your lawn chair. We met a few of the entertainment staff and they were telling us what life in Cuba was really like. They are paid approximately 30 to 40 Canadian dollars a month. We took a day trip into the city of Moron, it really opens you eyes to how privileged we are here in Canada. The city bus was a transport truck with seats added and small windows cut out of the sides of the trailer.
This month my husband and I went back to the Dominican, the weather was hot and sunny. We took a day trip to Paradise Island. It is a sand bar that continues to get smaller and smaller as time goes by. The sand bar is right next to a reef, so there were lots of beautiful colourful fish to feed and watch.
Each time I go away I am reminded how wonderful it is to travel and go on adventures, but it’s even better to return home to Canada.
Thank you universe